Information on claim administration of ZARUBEZHNEFT JSC

In 2019, Zarubezhneft JSC took part, as a defendant, in two court cases on claims associated with labor relations (on recovery of wages and on compensation for moral damage) for the total amount of 3,240,223 RUB. The plaintiffs’ claims were denied in full.

In addition, the Moscow Arbitration Court is considering four court cases raised by applications of Zarubezhneft JSC to challenge the decisions of the Federal Tax Service Inspectorate No. 1 for Moscow dated November 14, 2018 on the additional assessment of property tax for the period from Q1 through Q4 2016, for the total amount of 17,401,016 RUB, filed in connection with changes in the cadastral value of immovable property. These cases have not been considered or decided upon yet.

The results of certain large-scale court cases involving Zarubezhneft Group subsidiaries in 2019 should also be noted, as follows:

  • The Moscow Arbitration Court denied the claims of Gazstroymekhanisatsiya LLC to Zarubezhneftestroymontazh LLC (defendant) for recovery of losses in the amount of 31,734,017.74 RUB under a construction contract (case No. A40-45179/2019 (A40)), by the decision dated June 7, 2019 as left unchanged by Resolution 9 of the Arbitration Appeal Court dated September 6, 2019. The decision has come into force.
  • By the decision of the Arbitration Court of the Murmansk Region, dated December 18, 2019, AMNGR JSC claims as to invalidate Decision No. 2 dated May 25, 2018 of the Murmansk Region Federal Tax Service Interdistrict Inspectorate, adopted based on the field tax audit for 2014–2015, were partially satisfied. Against the total amount of 35,366,594.41 RUB of additionally assessed taxes plus fines and penalties, contested by AMNGR JSC, AMNGR JSC claims were satisfied in the amount of 24,865,656.23 RUB.

The legal disputes regarding the corporate relations involving BH Group Subsidiaries should be noted as ongoing since 2013.

In 2019, in particular, the District Commercial Court and the Main Court of Banja Luka considered court cases on eight lawsuits filed by minority shareholders (legal entities and individuals) against Nestro Petrol A.D. and Neftegazincor LLC for forced redemption of shares, as well as on setting the redemption price of shares of Modriča Motor Oil Plant A.D. (claims totaling 2,592,722.08 KM).

Four court cases have been considered as of the date. In three of the above cases, in the total amount of 1,925,371.46 KM, the court denied the claims of the minority shareholders in full, while in one case amounting to 45,878 KM the claims of the minority shareholder were satisfied. The remaining cases are pending and no decision has been taken on them.

The reason for such lawsuits was the fact that at the time of their filing, Nestro Petrol A.D. and Neftegazincor LLC (as affiliates) jointly owned more than 90% of the shares of Modriča Motor Oil Plant A.D.

Legal subdivisions of the Subsidiaries defend the interests of Zarubezhneft JSC through both judicial and extrajudicial procedures. The arising court cases with their participation are mainly related to the ordinary course of business and pose no significant risk to the financial and economic activities of Zarubezhneft Group of Companies.

Информация о претензионно-исковой работе АО «Зарубежнефть»

В 2019 году АО «Зарубежнефть» принимало участие как ответчик в двух судебных делах по искам в сфере трудовых отношений (о взыскании заработной платы, компенсации морального вреда) на общую сумму 3 240 223 руб. В удовлетворении требований истцов было отказано в полном объеме.

Кроме того, в производстве Арбитражного суда Москвы находятся четыре судебных дела по заявлениям АО «Зарубежнефть» об оспаривании решений ИФНС № 1 по Москве от 14 ноября 2018 года о доначислении налога на имущество за I–IV кварталы 2016 года на общую сумму 17 401 016 руб., поданные в связи с изменением кадастровой стоимости недвижимого имущества. Указанные дела не рассмотрены и решения по ним не вынесены.

Следует также отметить результаты некоторых судебных дел на крупные суммы, в которых в 2019 году участвовали дочерние общества Группы компаний «Зарубежнефть»:

  • решением Арбитражного суда Москвы от 7 июня 2019 года, оставленным без изменения постановлением Девятого арбитражного апелляционного суда от 6 сентября 2019 года, отказано в удовлетворении исковых требований ООО «Газстроймеханизация» к ООО «Зарубежнефтестроймонтаж» (ответчик) о взыскании убытков по договору строительного подряда в размере 31 734 017,74 руб. (дело № А40-45179/2019). Решение вступило в законную силу;
  • решением Арбитражного суда Мурманской области от 18 декабря 2019 года частично удовлетворены требования АО «Арктикморнефтегазразведка» о признании незаконным решения от 25 мая 2018 года № 2 Межрайонной инспекции по крупным налогоплательщикам Мурманской области, принятого по результатам выездной налоговой проверки за 2014–2015 годы. Из общей оспариваемой АО «Арктикморнефтегазразведка» суммы по доначислению налогов, взысканию штрафов и пеней в размере 35 366 594,41 руб. удовлетворены требования АО «Арктикморнефтегазразведка» на сумму 24 865 656,23 руб.

Следует также отметить судебные споры в сфере корпоративных отношений, ведущиеся с участием дочерних обществ Группы в Боснии и Герцеговине и длящиеся с 2013 года.

В частности, в Окружном хозяйственном суде и Основном суде г. Баня-Лука в 2019 году рассматривались судебные дела по восьми искам миноритарных акционеров (юридических и физических лиц) к АО «Нестро Петрол» и ООО «Нефтегазинкор» о принудительном выкупе акций, а также об установлении выкупной цены акций МПЗ «Модрича» (требования на общую сумму 2 592 722,08 КМ).

В настоящее время рассмотрено четыре судебных дела. По трем из указанных дел на общую сумму 1 925 371,46 КМ судом в удовлетворении исковых требований миноритарных акционеров было отказано в полном объеме, по одному делу на сумму 45 878 КМ требования миноритарного акционера были удовлетворены. Оставшиеся дела находятся на рассмотрении и решения по ним не приняты.

Основанием для предъявления подобных исков явилось то обстоятельство, что на момент их подачи АО «Нестро Петрол» и ООО «Нефтегазинкор» (как аффилированные лица) совместно владели более 90 % акций МПЗ «Модрича».

Юридические подразделения дочерних обществ осуществляют защиту интересов Группы компаний «Зарубежнефть» в судебном и внесудебном порядке. Возникающие судебные дела с их участием в основном связаны с ведением обычной хозяйственной деятельности и не создают существенного риска для финансово-хозяйственной деятельности Группы компаний «Зарубежнефть».