Republic of Cuba

Boca de Jaruco

The Boca de Jaruco field is located on the north coast of Cuba, 30 km from Havana. The contract area of 37 km2 is located in the north-western part of the field on the sea shore, 3.7 km west from the village of Boca de Jaruco. The field was discovered in 1969 and has been operated by the Cuban state oil company CubaPetroleo.

Boca de Jaruco

Zarubezhneft JSC carries out its activities as per the International Economic Association Agreement (IEAA) on increasing of oil recovery and share production dated June 24, 2011, as the contractor. The Agreement term is 25 years and includes two stages: Pilot Commercial Development Stage —commercial development stage 4 years (with a prolongation option for 4 years) and the Exploitation Stage. The primary method of enhanced oil recovery is well steam treatment.

In August 2018, Addendum No. 4 to the IEAA came into effect, which provides financing of local services and materials and equipment during the pilot commercial development on the M formation for 2 years by means of the Special Account, a non-written-off part of Cuba debt as per the Agreement between the Government of the Russian Federation and the Government of the Republic of Cuba on adjustment of the debt of the Republic of Cuba towards the Russian Federation for loans granted in the former USSR period, dated October 25, 2013.

Ownership structure
Структура собственности

Exploration and exploitation of facilities

In 2019:

  • 8 cyclic steam treatments out of 8 planned treatments were performed;
  • 23 thous. tons of steam were injected into the M formation;
  • steam to oil factor in the BKh-3003 well reached 3.9 tons of steam/ tons of oil (reduced by 7 times from the initial level);
  • workover completed for wells 3002 and 3001 to include bitumen-saturated tight streaks;
  • tests of the innovative development started — intraformational oil upgrading by catalytic aquathermolysis at the BKh-3003 well;
  • gas well cluster development started, the following facilities were built: OHV 33kV; Cluster M — GW Cluster oil pipeline, Cluster M — GW Cluster gas pipeline to supply gas to the mobile single-flow steam-generating plant (MSFSGP); and water line to supply MSFSGP;
  • two (out of three) horizontal wells have been drilled — 3004 (with cutting samples that revealed bitumen saturation of a section above the M formation) and 3006 (with sampling 180 m of core in the pilot borehole), where two technologies will be tested: cyclic steam treatment and steam gravity drain. Drilling of the first horizontal well for the M formation was started on October 4, 2020 by D. A. Medvedev, Chairman of the Russian Federation Government;
  • drilling of the third horizontal well 3006 started;
  • total penetration in 2019 was 3,650 m;
  • a base for reserves calculation was prepared as part of the scientific support and researches.

When implementing renewable energy source projects in Cuba, an agreement was signed with the Union Nacional Electrica (UNE), and Zarubezhneft JSC was registered as a participant of the Solar Power Frame 100 MW project. Agreements were signed with Norsk Solar (Norway), EMPower and UNE, as well as the Consortium Basic Conditions between Zarubezhneft JSC, Norsk Solar and EMPower. Cuba have provided for technical information on 17 locations where solar power plants are planned to be constructed, the suggested sites have been inspected. A preliminary scheme of the project implementation was prepared.

Development prospects

Plans for 2020–2022:

  • completion of the drilling of three horizontal wells (CSS+SAGD) in 2020 and of the fourth (additional) well BKh-3007 with the aim to test the upper (above the M formation) bitumen-saturated zones with drilling of the M formation;
  • continued steam treatment of current wells;
  • testing of the cyclic steam treatment technology in a horizontal well and the steam assisted gravity drainage (SAGD);
  • pilot testing of the intraformational oil upgrading by catalytic aquathermolysis;
  • definition of the 100 MW SPP construction project.

Until August 2020, the project is being implemented with co-financing by the Special Account for local costs; an agreement has been reached to prolong these conditions until the end of the production testing.

Since 2023, full-scale development of the M formation starts, with drilling of 7 wells in 2023 and further switching to more prospective reserves with additional exploration of the formation (increasing the formation coverage to 60 horizontal wells).

Capital investment, MM RUB
Capital investment

employee

Республика Куба

Бока де Харуко

Месторождение Бока де Харуко расположено на северном побережье острова Куба, в 30 км от Гаваны. Контрактная территория площадью 37 км2 расположена в северо-западной части месторождения на берегу моря, в 3,7 км к западу от пос. Бока де Харуко. Месторождение открыто в 1969 году, эксплуатируется кубинской государственной нефтяной компанией CubaPetroleo.

Бока де Харуко

АО «Зарубежнефть» осуществляет свою деятельность в соответствии с договором о Международной экономической ассоциации (ДМЭА) по увеличению нефтеотдачи и разделу продукции от 24 июня 2011 года в качестве подрядчика. Срок действия договора – 25 лет, он включает два этапа: этап опытно-промышленных работ – четыре года (с возможностью продления еще на четыре года) и этап эксплуатации. В качестве основного метода увеличения нефтеотдачи принята технология паротеплового воздействия на пласт.

С августа 2018 года вступило в силу дополнительное соглашение № 4 к ДМЭА, предусматривающее финансирование локальных услуг и материально-технических ресурсов при проведении опытно-промышленной эксплуатации на пласте М в течение двух лет за счет средств специального счета – несписываемой части долга Республики Куба в соответствии с соглашением между Правительством Российской Федерации и Правительством Республики Куба об урегулировании задолженности Республики Куба перед Российской Федерацией по кредитам, предоставленным в период бывшего СССР от 25 октября 2013 года.

Структура собственности, %
Структура собственности

Разведка и эксплуатация объектов

В 2019 году:

  • проведено восемь пароциклических обработок скважин из восьми запланированных;
  • в пласт М закачано 23 тыс. т пара;
  • на скважине БХ-3003 паронефтяной фактор достиг значения 3,9 т пара / т нефти (уменьшился от первоначального в семь раз);
  • проведены капитальные ремонты скважин (КРС) скважин 3002 и 3001 по приобщению битумонасыщенных «плотняков»;
  • начаты испытания инновационной разработки – технологии внутрипластового апгрейдинга нефти методом каталитического акватермолиза на скважине БХ-3003;
  • начато обустройство куста горизонтальных скважин (ГС), построены: ЛЭП-33 кВ, нефтепровод «Куст М – куст ГС», газопровод «Куст М – куст ГС» для обеспечения мобильной парогенераторной установки (МПГУ) газом, водовод для обеспечения МПГУ;
  • пробурены две (из трех) ГС: 3004 (с отбором шлама, по которому выявлено битумонасыщение разреза выше пласта М) и 3006 (с отбором 180 м керна в пилотном стволе), на которых будут испытаны две технологии – пароциклическая обработка и парогравитационный дренаж. Старт бурению первой ГС на пласт М 4 октября 2020 года дал Председатель Правительства Российской Федерации Д. А. Медведев;
  • начато бурение третьей ГС – 3006;
  • общий объем проходки в 2019 году составил 3 650 м;
  • в рамках научного сопровождения и проведения исследований подготовлена база для подсчета запасов.

В рамках реализации проектов возобновляемых источников энергии на Кубе подписано соглашение о конфиденциальности (СОК) с национальными энергосетями Кубы (UNE), АО «Зарубежнефть» зарегистрировано как участник проекта «Парк солнечной энергии мощностью 100 МВт». Подписаны СОК с компаниями Norsk Solar (Норвегия), EMPower и UNE, а также основные условия консорциума между АО «Зарубежнефть», Norsk Solar и EMPower. От кубинской стороны получена техническая информация по 17 локациям, где планируется строительство солнечных электростанций (СЭС), проведен осмотр предполагаемых площадок. Подготовлена предварительная схема реализации проекта.

Перспективы развития

В планах на 2020–2022 годы:

  • завершить бурение трех ГС (CSS + SAGD) в 2020 году и дополнительной четвертой скважины БХ-3007 для испытания верхних (выше пласта М) битумонасыщенных интервалов со вскрытием пласта М;
  • продолжение парообработок на текущем фонде скважин;
  • испытание технологии пароциклической обработки на ГС и технологии парогравитационного дренажа (SAGD);
  • опытно-промышленные работы технологии внутрипластового облагораживания нефти методом каталитического акватермолиза;
  • проработка проекта по строительству СЭС общей мощностью 100 МВт.

До августа 2020 года проект реализуется с софинансированием за счет средств специального счета локальных затрат, достигнута договоренность о продлении действия данных условий до окончания этапа опытно-промышленной эксплуатации.

С 2023 года начинается этап полномасштабной разработки залежи пласта М, с бурением в 2023 году семи скважин и дальнейшим переходом на наиболее перспективные запасы с доразведкой пласта (доведением охвата залежи сеткой из 60 ГС).

Капитальные вложения, млн руб.
Капитальные вложения
Работник