Tax obligations of zarubezhneft group companies

Tax payments

In addition to such macroeconomic factors as changes in oil prices and the Ruble’s exchange rate, taxation has a substantial effect on the activity of Zarubezhneft Group. The tax and other compulsory accruals in the revenue of the Exploration and Production segment is 45%.

Zarubezhneft Group’s tax and other compulsory payments are calculated and paid in strict compliance with the applicable legislation of the Russian Federation, Bosnia and Herzegovina, and Vietnam.

The subsidiaries of Zarubezhneft JSC completely fulfill their obligations to pay taxes, levies, duties, insurance contributions to local, regional and national budgets and to non-budgetary funds of the Russian Federation.

A substantial increase of tax payments in 2019 is primarily related to the growth of expenditures on mineral extraction tax (MET) under the current tax policies. Furthermore, in 2019 a new damper mechanism was implemented, which increases the tax burden by more than 250 RUB per ton on average in case of no Downstream segment in the Company.

It should be separately noted that in the second half of 2019, per amendments to the Russian Tax Code, the MET was permanently modified to add a Kk coefficient of 429 RUB per ton, which was previously valid until 2022 and was implemented as a temporary measure to replenish the Russian Federation’s budget.

Structure of tax and other compulsory payments of the Exploration and Production segment, %
Structure of tax and other compulsory payments of the Exploration and Production segment, %
Structure of tax and other compulsory payments of the Service and Other Assets segment, %
Structure of tax and other compulsory payments of the Service and Other Assets segment, %
Tax and other compulsory payments going to the Russian Federation budget system, MM RUB
Tax and other compulsory payments going to the Russian Federation budget system, MM RUB
The total amount of tax and other compulsory payments in the Russian Federation in 2019 was 55,683 MM RUB, which is 24% higher than in 2018, with 72% of the aforementioned payments going to the Russian Federation federal budget (FB), 24% to consolidated budgets (CB) of constituents, and 4% to non-budgetary funds (NBF).

The structures of tax payments for the Exploration and Production segment and the Service and Other Assets segment have significant differences, which is related to branch-specific taxes in the Exploration and Production area (MET, export customs duties on oil, royalty and profit petroleum of the country under the Kharyaga production sharing agreement (PSA)).

Mineral extraction tax, income tax, and royalty make up the highest share in the structure of compulsory payments of production companies under the Kharyaga PSA (KPSA).

The primary burden of the service segment companies is VAT, social contributions and income tax.

Structure of tax and other compulsory payments of the Downstream segment, %
Structure of tax and other compulsory payments of the Downstream segment, %
Companies in the Bosnian region of Zarubezhneft Group are cumulatively the largest taxpayers to the budget system of Bosnia and Herzegovina. Payments to the budgets of all levels in 2019 amounted to 87.64 MM EUR. The primary burden of the companies is indirect taxes (69% excise taxes, 21% VAT), social contributions are 6 %, while other taxes are 3%.
Tax payments

Налоговые обязательства обществ Группы компаний «Зарубежнефть»

Налоговые платежи

Налогообложение наряду с такими макроэкономическими факторами, как изменение цен на нефть и курса рубля, значительно влияет на результаты деятельности Группы компаний «Зарубежнефть». Доля налоговых и иных обязательных начислений в выручке сегмента «Геологоразведка и добыча» составляет 45 %.

Исчисление и оплата налоговых и иных обязательных платежей Группы компаний «Зарубежнефть» осуществляется в строгом соответствии с действующим законодательством Российской Федерации, Боснии и Герцеговины, Социалистической Республики Вьетнам.

Дочерние общества АО «Зарубежнефть» в полном объеме исполняют обязательства по уплате налогов, сборов, пошлин, страховых взносов в бюджеты всех уровней и во внебюджетные фонды Российской Федерации.

Существенное увеличение налоговых платежей в 2019 году в первую очередь связано с ростом расходов по налогу на добычу полезных ископаемых (НДПИ) в рамках проводимого налогового маневра. Кроме того, с 2019 года заработал механизм демпфера, который в отсутствие сегмента Downstream в периметре Компании увеличивает налоговую нагрузку в среднем более чем на 250 руб. на тонну.

Структура налоговых и иных обязательных платежей сегмента «Геологоразведка и добыча», %
Структура налоговых и иных обязательных платежей сегмента «Геологоразведка и добыча», %
Структура налоговых и иных обязательных платежей сегмента «Сервисные и прочие активы», %
Структура налоговых и иных обязательных платежей сегмента «Сервисные и прочие активы», %
Налоговые и иные обязательные платежи в бюджетную систему Российской Федерации, млн руб.
Структура налоговых и иных обязательных платежей сегмента «Геологоразведка и добыча», %
Общая сумма налоговых и иных обязательных платежей на территории Российской Федерации в 2019 году составила 55 683 млн руб., что на 24 % выше уровня 2018 года, при этом на федеральный бюджет Российской Федерации приходится 72 % всех перечислений, на консолидированные бюджеты субъектов – 24 % и на внебюджетные фонды – 4 %.

Отдельно следует отметить, что во второй половине 2019 года, в соответствии с поправками в Налоговый кодекс Российской Федерации, на постоянной основе в формуле НДПИ закреплен коэффициент Кк в размере 429 руб. на тонну, который ранее действовал до 2022 года и вводился как временная мера для пополнения бюджета Российской Федерации.

Структуры налоговых платежей по сегментам деятельности «Геологоразведка и добыча» и «Сервисные и прочие активы» существенно различаются между собой, что связано с наличием отраслевых налогов по направлению «Геологоразведка и добыча» (НДПИ, вывозные таможенные пошлины на нефть, а также роялти и прибыльная нефть государства в рамках Харьягинского СРП).

Наибольшую долю в структуре обязательных платежей добывающих обществ составляют НДПИ, налог на прибыль, а также прибыльная нефть государства по Харьягинскому СРП.

Основная нагрузка предприятий обслуживающего сегмента приходится на налог на добавленную стоимость (НДС), социальные страховые взносы и налог на доходы физических лиц (НДФЛ).

Структура налоговых и иных обязательных платежей сегмента «Нефтепереработка и сбыт», %
Структура налоговых и иных обязательных платежей сегмента «Сервисные и прочие активы», %
Предприятия Боснийского региона Группы компаний «Зарубежнефть» совокупно являются крупнейшими плательщиками в бюджетную систему Боснии и Герцеговины. За 2019 год сумма платежей в бюджеты всех уровней составила 87,64 млн евро. Основная нагрузка предприятий приходится на косвенные налоги (акцизы – 69 %, НДС – 21 %), социальные страховые взносы составляют – 6 %, прочие налоги – 3 %.
НАЛОГОВЫЕ ПЛАТЕЖИ