INVESTMENT PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SYSTEM

In 2019, the development of the investment planning system was mainly focused on optimizing processes to improve the quality and speed of decision-making amid the constantly increasing volume of information.

A separate area of development is to optimize the comprehensive appraisal process within the context of monitoring existing projects and entering into new ones. In 2019, vectors for further elaboration of project appraisal tools were identified.

The ELMA BPM system was introduced in the corporate center to increase the efficiency of the investment process. This system enables continuous optimization of the business process along with its automation, using a single information field for operation, monitoring execution, and receiving the necessary analytics.

As part of updating and monitoring processes, high results were achieved in terms of reducing process effort and increasing the level of automation:

The sphere diameter demonstrates the level of labor intensity of the process, FTE

Based on the results in the corporate center, the decision was made to replicate the system for the subsidiaries of the Group.

Monitoring is the main tool for investment portfolio management during elaboration and implementation of investment projects. It is mainly intended to obtain accurate information on investment projects’ results and prospects for justified and timely management decisions. All projects approved by the Company’s Investment Committee are subject to monitoring.

The existing investment decision-making system with high requirements for elaboration of each project allows achieving the maximum possible accuracy of costs planning at each stage of investment project implementation.

The results of updated investment projects within the framework of a forecast for implementing the Zarubezhneft LDP show that the positive dynamics of the net present value in the current Zarubezhneft Group investment portfolio are maintained.

NPV dynamics of Zarubezhneft Group, MM RUB
NPV dynamics of Zarubezhneft Group,  MM RUB

Apart from investment project monitoring, the Company carries out regular implementation control of well interventions (WI) on a monthly basis. Each WI is subject to rapid evaluation according to the investment analysis principles. The specified interventions provide for mandatory determination of the minimum viable oil price for a zero economic outcome for each project and initial screening out of projects not capable of positive implementation under the targeted macroeconomic conditions.

Additionally, the exchange rate and oil prices are regularly monitored, compared with approved indicators, and assessed on how they impact the investment project portfolio in order to manage the macroeconomic parameter rate risk.

Combined application of the tools presented allows for achieving the maximum performance of the Company’s investment activities at each stage of the investment planning process.

INVESTMENT PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT SYSTEM

Система управления инвестиционным портфелем

В 2019 году основной фокус развития системы инвестиционного планирования был направлен на оптимизацию процессов с целью повышения качества и скорости принятия решений на фоне постоянно увеличивающегося объема информации.

Отдельной областью развития является оптимизация процесса проведения комплексной экспертизы в рамках мониторинга существующих проектов и вхождения в новые. В 2019 году были определены векторы дальнейшей проработки инструментария экспертизы проектов.

В целях повышения эффективности инвестиционного процесса в Корпоративном центре внедрена система ELMA BPM, позволяющая непрерывно оптимизировать бизнес-процесс одновременно с его автоматизацией, использовать единое информационное поле для работы, контролировать исполнение и получать необходимую аналитику.

В рамках процесса актуализации и мониторинга проектов развития активов удалось достичь высоких результатов в части снижения трудоемкости процесса и повышения уровня автоматизации:

Диаметр шара характеризует уровень трудоемкости процесса, FTE

По результатам внедрения в Корпоративном центре принято решении о тиражирование системы на ДО Группы компаний «Зарубежнефть».

Основным инструментом управления инвестиционным портфелем на стадии проработки и реализации инвестиционных проектов является мониторинг. Его цель – получение достоверной информации о результатах и перспективах реализации инвестиционных проектов для принятия обоснованных своевременных управленческих решений. Мониторингу подлежат все проекты, имеющие статус утвержденных на Инвестиционном комитете Компании.

Существующая система принятия инвестиционных решений, имеющая высокие требования к проработке каждого отдельного проекта, позволяет достичь максимально возможной точности планирования затрат на каждом этапе реализации инвестиционных проектов.

По результатам актуализации инвестиционных проектов в рамках прогноза реализации ДПР АО «Зарубежнефть» сохраняется положительная динамика чистой приведенной стоимости (NPV) по текущему инвестиционному портфелю Группы компаний «Зарубежнефть».

Динамика NPV Группы компаний «Зарубежнефть», млн руб.
Динамика NPV Группы компаний «Зарубежнефть», млн руб.

Помимо процедуры мониторинга инвестиционных проектов, в Компании осуществляется текущий ежемесячный контроль исполнения ГТМ. Каждое ГТМ проходит экспресс-оценку в соответствии с принципами инвестиционного анализа. В рамках указанных мероприятий проводится обязательное определение минимальной рентабельной цены на нефть для нулевого экономического результата по каждому проекту и первоначальное отсеивание проектов, положительная реализация которых невозможна при целевых макроэкономических условиях.

Дополнительно в целях управления риском изменения макроэкономических параметров осуществляется регулярный мониторинг курса валют и цены на нефть, сравнение с утвержденными показателями и оценка влияния на портфель инвестиционных проектов.

Совокупное применение представленных инструментов позволяет достичь максимальной эффективности осуществления инвестиционной деятельности Компанией на каждом этапе процесса инвестиционного планирования.

Система управления инвестиционным портфелем