Occupational health and industrial safety

The Occupational Health, Industrial Safety, Environmental Protection and Social Responsibility Policy is the basis for strategic planning and management of current activities at Zarubezhneft JSC, for setting and achieving goals, for carrying out efficient monitoring and control, and for constant improvement.

In 2019, a supervision audit of Zarubezhneft JSC, JC RUSVIETPETRO LLC, ZARUBEZHNEFT-Dobycha Kharyaga LLC, RMNTK Nefteotdacha JSC, Zarubezhneftestroymontazh LLC, and Modriča Motor Oil Plant A.D. was successfully passed. The goal of the audit was to confirm the HSE (Occupational Health, Industrial Safety, Environmental Protection) Management System’s compliance with the international standard OHSAS 18001:2007. The perimeter of the HSE Management System’s Certification includes: Zarubezhneft-Dobycha Samara LLC, Ulyanovskneftegaz LLC, Orenburgnefteotdacha JSC, and Giprovostokneft JSC.

Recognizing its responsibility for maintaining a healthy environment and sustaining the life, health and wellbeing of people, Zarubezhneft JSC undertakes the following obligations:

  • to pursue the “Zero Goal” of preventing injuries and deterioration of human health and environmental contamination;
  • to use natural resources, materials and power in a reasonable and rational manner;
  • to respect the interests and rights of local populations in regions of its presence;
  • to comply with Russian and international laws, and to fulfill the undertaken obligations before local communities, state authorities, foreign and Russian business partners and other stakeholders;
  • to constantly improve its Occupational Health, Industrial Safety and Environmental Protection Management System.

In 2019, implementation of the Vision Zero (zero accidents) Concept continued according to the Unified Program for Implementation of the Zero Accident Concept, Vision Zero, in Zarubezhneft Group in 2018–2021, approved by S. I. Kudryashov, General Director of Zarubezhneft JSC.

On March 22, 2019, a strategic session entitled “Responsible Leadership in Development of Safety Culture and Implementation of the Vision Zero Concept at Zarubezhneft JSC” was conducted for Company’s top managers and the Directors General of the subsidiaries.

Within the session, the “Their Route” program was presented to the management of the Company and the subsidiaries with a view to empowering managers to develop and maintain others’ responsibility in a positive and substantial way (the second part of the “My Route” program).

Following the results of the work, the participants made proposals on the Vision Zero Roadmap for 2019, taking into account arrangement of the School of Safe Production Culture supported by the Companyʼs internal coaches.

At All-Russian Labor Protection Week V held in Sochi on April 22 to 26, 2019, representatives of Zarubezhneft JSC participated in meetings of the International Council for Implementation of the Vision Zero Concept (chaired by Hans-Horst Konkolewski), and also held a meeting on the “Unified Approach to Interaction with Contractors Taking into Account the Implementation of Zarubezhneft’s Vision Zero Concept” and a round table on the “Best Practices of Development of Safety Culture of Zarubezhneft JSC. Experience Exchange”.

Meetings of the International Council for Implementation of the Vision Zero Concept were attended, where the methods of the International Social Security Association on determining the criteria for evaluating sufficiency of preventive measures, as well as the topics of cooperation on the implementation of the Vision Zero Concept in the course of international projects and cooperation with contractors, were discussed.

Conferences on the “Experience in Implementing the Vision Zero Concept at Zarubezhneft Group and its Contractors” were held in Usinsk, Moscow and Samara to involve contractors in implementing the Vision Zero Concept.

Within the Vision Zero Concept implementation in the course of Zarubezhneft JSC’s international projects, seminars on the “Vision Zero (Zero Accident) Concept. Development of Personal Responsibility” were held at JV VIETSOVPETRO (in the Socialist Republic of Vietnam) and at the enterprises of the downstream segment (Bosnia and Herzegovina).

The project “Industrial Safety Training System. Safety Culture School” was approved by Order No. 286 of S. I. Kudryashov, General Director of Zarubezhneft JSC, dated September 18, 2019, in order to establish a unified corporate system of training in occupational safety for employees of Zarubezhneft Group.

The project envisions training 26 internal coaches from among the employees of the Corporate Center and the subsidiaries, developing 5 corporate courses as part of an educational and methodical complex, and having internal coaches train pilot groups of attendees on the following topics:

  • Introduction to the Occupational Health And Safety Management System;
  • On-Site Safety (production facilities);
  • Vision Zero Concept. Seven Golden Rules;
  • Accident Investigation Procedures;
  • Managing the Safety of Contractors.

Also, cascade on-site Strategic Sessions were conducted on “Leadership in HSE: Managerial Responsibility. Implementation of the Vision Zero Concept” at the subsidiaries and contractors’ organizations in the regions of presence (Samara, Modriča). As a result of the Sessions, HSE Road Maps were formed with the key tasks for the subsidiaries for 2019, with an emphasis on implementation of the Vision Zero Concept principles within the contractor organizations.

In 2019, JV VIETSOVPETRO and 24 contractors officially joined the Vision Zero Concept.

The Lost Time Injury Frequency Rate (LTIFR) is accepted by international practice as the main indicator of a company’s performance in the area of occupational health and industrial safety. The LTIFR has been applied in Zarubezhneft JSC since 2015.

The subsidiaries regularly held training and examinations in occupational health and safety according to the following programs:

  • Industrial safety;
  • Occupational Health and Safety and Premedical First Aid;
  • Basics of Fire Safety;
  • Knowledge of Regulations and Rules of Work in Electrical Installations;
  • Safe Operation of Electrical Installations.

Moreover, 377 people underwent medical examinations (mandatory preliminary and scheduled medical examinations, additional medical examinations as part of wellness checks (screening), medical certifications before traveling abroad). 97 people received vaccination against yellow fever, hepatitis A, hepatitis B, tetanus and diphtheria, meningitis, measles, and tick-borne encephalitis of workers seconded abroad. 79 people received special assessment of working conditions (SAWC) at their places of work. All personnel of the Company and the subsidiaries are insured under the voluntary medical insurance program with SOGAZ LLC.

Corresponding reports on occupational health and safety and the improvement of working conditions were submitted to the relevant governmental, supervisory and statistics authorities in due time.

In 2019, the Company’s employees were provided with safety footwear and personal respiratory protective equipment, as well as special overalls complying with the unified corporate style of Zarubezhneft Group.

All necessary emergency response and consequences mitigation plans were developed and approved in the subsidiaries (oil spill contingency plan (OSCP), emergency response plan (ERP)).

Expert evaluations of industrial safety at hazardous production facilities (HPF) were carried out. Industrial safety statements for the HPF were developed within the established deadlines.

LTIFR dynamics
LTIFR dynamics
The Rate value in 2019 was 0.54, which was more than 2.4 times lower than in 2015 (1.27).

In-process control (monitoring) is one of the essential elements of efficient operation of the HSE Management System. When carrying out in-process control over occupational health and industrial safety, personnel of the subsidiaries was guided by the relevant legislative and regulatory documents of the Russian Federation and the Company’s regions of presence, as well as internal regulatory documents, including the “Regulation on the procedure for in-process control over the HSE condition of the Zarubezhneft Group” and the Procedure for HSE Risk Management. This procedure is an integral part of the common corporate risk management system and regulates the procedure for HSE risk management in relation to::

  • violation of the facilities’ integrity (emergencies);
  • injury caused to workers, contractors or visitors;
  • environmental harm during works performance;
  • environmental harm due to technological processes.

The Company maintains preparedness to abnormal and emergency situations through an integrated approach that includes:

  • testing of protective facilities and training of persons in charge of civil defense and emergencies in training centers;
  • timely development and approval by the state supervisory authorities of response plans in case of oil and petroleum products spills at the fields;
  • training and attestation of non-professional emergency response teams at the fields;
  • conclusion of agreements of drills to be carried out twice a year by professional emergency response teams belonging to gas rescue service and well-kill safety service;
  • drills on possible emergency response actions conducted for personnel.

Constant and systematic interaction with the contractors carrying out their activities at production facilities of Zarubezhneft JSC as per the laws of the Russian Federation and approved internal requirements of the Company is an integral part of Zarubezhneft JSC’s personnel operations in the framework of the Occupational Health and Industrial Safety Management System.

The Company pays special attention to enhancing production culture, leadership and personal involvement of the managers, as well as improvement of internal cooperation in respect to HSE. These are facilitated by practical implementation of target programs in the course of production:

  • 12 Life Saving Rules;
  • Leadership in HSE;
  • HSE Risk Management;
  • 5S System in the framework of Zarubezhneft JSC’s Production System.

145 people from the Corporate Center and the subsidiaries were trained in the 5S System and arranged into groups of internal coaches in the framework of the 5S System development at Zarubezhneft Group.

Following the results of 2019, investment costs allocated for provision of safe working conditions at Zarubezhneft Group amounted to 504,235.125 thous. rubles.

The Monitoring HSE Indicators Information System was modified, and the Technosphere Safety Information System (TS IS) was introduced over the course of 2019 as part of automation of the occupational health and industrial safety processes. Introduction of the TS IS took place in two stages piloted by ZARUBEZHNEFT-Dobycha Kharyaga LLC, where a third-party organization acted as the contractor, and the remaining subsidiaries of the Russian segment were distributed by the subsidiary Giprovostokneft JSC.

In order to maintain preparedness for emergencies, the Company takes preventive measures aimed at minimizing the risk of natural and man-made emergencies, preparing to protect and actually protecting the Company’s personnel and material assets from hazards arising from or due to military conflicts, as well as in case of emergencies. Tabletop trainings are held on a regular basis as per the approved schedule. These are emergency response drills and drills on interaction between the Emergency and Fire Safety Commissions of Zarubezhneft JSC and its subsidiaries.

Охрана труда и промышленная безопасность

Политика в области охраны труда, промышленной безопасности, охраны окружающей среды и социальной ответственности является основной для стратегического планирования и управления текущей деятельностью АО «Зарубежнефть», постановки и реализации целей, осуществления эффективного мониторинга и контроля, постоянного улучшения деятельности.

В 2019 году успешно пройден надзорный аудит с целью подтверждения соответствия международному стандарту OHSAS 18001:2007 системы управления ОТ, ПБ и ООС в АО «Зарубежнефть», ООО «СК «РУСВЬЕТПЕТРО», ООО «ЗАРУБЕЖНЕФТЬ-добыча Харьяга», АО «РМНТК «Нефтеотдача», ООО «Зарубежнефтестроймонтаж», АО «МПЗ Модрича». В периметр сертификации системы управления ОТ, ПБ и ООС включены: ООО «ЗАРУБЕЖНЕФТЬ-добыча Самара», ООО «Ульяновскнефтегаз», АО «Оребургнефтеотдача», АО «Гипровостокнефть».

АО «Зарубежнефть» осознает свою ответственность за благоприятную окружающую среду, сохранение жизни, здоровья и благополучия людей и принимает на себя обязательства:

  • стремиться к «цели – ноль», предотвращать травмы и ухудшение здоровья людей, загрязнение окружающей среды;
  • рационально использовать природные ресурсы, материалы и энергию;
  • уважать интересы и права населения в регионах своего присутствия;
  • соблюдать нормы российского и международного законодательства, выполнять принятые обязательства перед местными сообществами, государственными органами власти, зарубежными и российскими деловыми партнерами и другими заинтересованными сторонами;
  • постоянно улучшать свою систему управления ОТ, ПБ и ООС.

В 2019 году продолжилась реализация концепции нулевого травматизма Vision Zero в соответствии с утвержденной Генеральным директором АО «Зарубежнефть» С. И. Кудряшовым Единой программой внедрения концепции «Нулевой травматизм», Vision Zero, в Группе компаний «Зарубежнефть» в 2018–2021 годах.

22 марта 2019 года для высшего руководства Компании и генеральных директоров ДО проведена стратегическая сессия «Ответственное лидерство в области развития культуры безопасности и внедрения Концепции Vision Zero в АО «Зарубежнефть».

В рамках сессии руководству Компании и ДО была представлена программа «Их маршрут», цель которой – развитие и поддержание руководителями ответственности в других позитивным и принципиальным образом (вторая часть программы «Мой маршрут»).

По итогам работы участники сессии внесли предложения по дорожной карте Vision Zero на 2019 год с учетом формирования школы культуры безопасного производства на базе внутренних тренеров Компании.

На V Всероссийской неделе охраны труда в Сочи в период с 22 по 26 апреля 2019 года представители АО «Зарубежнефть» приняли участие в заседаниях Международного совета по внедрению концепции Vision Zero (председатель Ханс-Хорст Конколевски), а также провели совещание «Единый подход к взаимодействию с подрядными организациями с учетом внедрения в Группе компаний «Зарубежнефть» концепции Vision Zero» и круглый стол «Лучшие практики развития культуры безопасности АО «Зарубежнефть». Обмен опытом».

Представители Компании также приняли участие в заседаниях Международного совета по внедрению концепции Vision Zero для обсуждения методики Международной ассоциации социального обеспечения по определению критериев оценки достаточности предупредительных мер, а также вопросов взаимодействия по внедрению концепции Vision Zero на международных проектах и при взаимодействии с подрядчиками.

Для вовлечения подрядных организаций в реализацию концепции Vision Zero проведены конференции «Опыт внедрения концепции Vision Zero в Группе компаний «Зарубежнефть» и подрядных организациях» в Усинске, Москве, Самаре.

В рамках реализации концепции Vision Zero на международных проектах АО «Зарубежнефть» проведены семинары «Концепция нулевого травматизма Vision Zero. Развитие персональной ответственности» в СП «Вьетсовпетро» (Вьетнам) и на предприятиях сегмента «Нефтепереработка и сбыт» (Босния и Герцеговина).

В целях создания единой корпоративной системы обучения производственной безопасности работников Группы компаний «Зарубежнефть» Приказом Генерального директора АО «Зарубежнефть» С. И. Кудряшова от 18 сентября 2019 года № 286 утвержден проект «Система обучения по производственной безопасности. Школа культуры безопасности».

В ходе реализации проекта запланированы подготовка 26 внутренних тренеров из числа работников Корпоративного центра и ДО, разработка пяти корпоративных курсов учебно-методического комплекса и обучение внутренними тренерами пилотных групп слушателей на темы:

  • введение в систему управления охраной труда;
  • безопасность на рабочем месте (производство);
  • концепция Vision Zero. семь золотых правил;
  • порядок расследования происшествий;
  • управление безопасностью подрядных организаций.

Также проведены каскадные выездные стратегические сессии «Лидерство в области ОТ, ПБ и ООС: управленческая ответственность. Внедрение концепции Vision Zero» в ДО и подрядных организациях в регионах присутствия (г. Самара, г. Модрича). По результатам сессий сформированы дорожные карты HSE с ключевыми задачами ДО на 2019 год с акцентом на реализацию принципов концепции Vision Zero в подрядных организациях.

В 2019 году к концепции Vision Zero официально присоединились СП «Вьетсовпетро» и 24 подрядные организации.

В мировой практике основным индикатором эффективности компании в области охраны труда и промышленной безопасности является коэффициент частоты несчастных случаев (LTIFR). Данный коэффициент применяется в АО «Зарубежнефть» с 2015 года.

В области охраны труда ДО на регулярной основе проводили обучение и проверки знаний по программам:

  • «Промышленная безопасность»;
  • «Охрана труда и оказание первой доврачебной помощи»;
  • «Пожарно-технический минимум»;
  • «Знание норм и правил работы в электроустановках»;
  • «Безопасная эксплуатация электроустановок».

Кроме того, проведены медицинские осмотры (обязательные предварительные и периодические медосмотры, дополнительные медицинские обследования в рамках диспансеризации, освидетельствования при выезде за рубеж) – 377 человек, вакцинация от желтой лихорадки, гепатита А, гепатита B, столбняка и дифтерии, менингита, кори, клещевого энцефалита работников, командируемых за рубеж, – 97 человек, специальная оценка условий труда на рабочих местах – 79 человек. Весь персонал Компании и ДО застрахован по программе добровольного медицинского страхования (ДМС) в АО «СОГАЗ».

Государственным надзорным и статистическим органам своевременно представлены соответствующие отчеты по охране и улучшению условий труда.

В течение 2019 года осуществлялось обеспечение работников Компании спецобувью, средствами индивидуальной защиты дыхания, а также спецодеждой в соответствии с единым корпоративным стилем Группы компаний «Зарубежнефть».

В ДО разработаны и согласованы необходимые планы по ликвидации аварий (план ликвидации аварийных разливов нефти, план ликвидации аварийных ситуаций) и их последствий.

Проведены экспертизы промышленной безопасности на опасных производственных объектах. Декларации промышленной безопасности для опасных производственных объектов разрабатывались в установленные сроки.

Динамика показателя LTIFR
Динамика показателя LTIFR
Значение коэффициента в 2019 году составило 0,54 – это более чем в 2,4 раза ниже значениея 2015 года (1,27).

Одним из важнейших элементов результативного функционирования системы управления ОТ, ПБ и ООС является производственный контроль. Сотрудники ДО при проведении производственного контроля в области ОТ и ПБ руководствуются соответствующими законодательными и нормативными документами Российской Федерации и регионов присутствия, а также внутренними нормативными документами, в том числе Положением «О порядке проведения производственного контроля за состоянием ПБ, ОТ и ОС Группы компаний «Зарубежнефть», и процедурой управления рисками в области ОТ, ПБ и ООС, которая является составной частью общекорпоративной системы управления рисками и регламентирует порядок управления рисками ОТ, ПБ и ООС:

  • нарушение целостности объектов (аварийные ситуации);
  • травмирование работников, контрагентов или посетителей;
  • негативное воздействие на окружающую среду при производстве работ;
  • негативное воздействие на окружающую среду в результате технологических процессов.

Для поддержания готовности к возникновению нештатных и чрезвычайных ситуаций Компания использует комплексный подход:

  • проверяются защитные сооружения, проводится обучение ответственных лиц за гражданскую оборону и чрезвычайные ситуации в учебных центрах;
  • своевременно разрабатываются и согласовываются с государственными надзорными органами планы по ликвидации аварийных разливов нефти и нефтепродуктов на месторождениях;
  • проводится обучение и аттестация нештатных аварийно-спасательных формирований на месторождениях;
  • заключаются договоры со специализированными профессиональными аварийно-спасательными формированиями газоспасательной службы и противофонтанной безопасности с проведением учений два раза в год;
  • отрабатываются действия персонала при возможном возникновении внештатных ситуаций.

Неотъемлемой частью работы сотрудников Компании в рамках системы управления охраной труда и промышленной безопасностью является постоянное и планомерное взаимодействие с подрядными организациями, осуществляющими свою деятельность на производственных объектах АО «Зарубежнефть» в соответствии с законодательством Российской Федерации и утвержденными внутренними требованиями Компании.

Особое внимание руководство Компании уделяет повышению культуры производства, лидерству и вовлеченности руководителей, повышению уровня внутреннего взаимодействия в области ОТ, ПБ и ООС, чему способствует практическое внедрение на производстве целевых программ:

  • «12 жизненно важных правил»;
  • «Лидерство в области ОТ, ПБ и ООС»;
  • «Управление рисками в области ОТ, ПБ и ООС»;
  • системы 5С в рамках Производственной системы АО «Зарубежнефть».

В рамках развития системы 5С в Группе компаний «Зарубежнефть» проведено обучение и сформированы группы внутренних тренеров по 5С в Корпоративном центре и ДО (145 человек).

По итогам 2019 года инвестиционные затраты на обеспечение безопасных условий труда по Группе компаний «Зарубежнефть» составили 504 235,125 тыс. руб.

В рамках автоматизации процессов ОТ и ПБ в течение 2019 года реализовывались доработки информационной системы мониторинга показателей ОТ, ПБ и ООС, а также была внедрена информационная система «Техносферная безопасность» (ИС ТБ). Внедрение ИС ТБ проходило в два этапа, пилотом стало ООО «ЗАРУБЕЖНЕФТЬ-добыча Харьяга», где подрядчиком выступила сторонняя организация, на остальные ДО российского сегмента тиражирование было выполнено силами дочернего общества АО «Гипровостокнефть».

В целях поддержания готовности к чрезвычайным ситуациям в Компании выполняются предупредительные мероприятия, направленные на максимально возможное уменьшение риска возникновения чрезвычайных ситуаций природного и техногенного характера, подготовку к защите и защиту персонала и материальных ценностей Компании от опасностей, возникающих при военных конфликтах или вследствие этих конфликтов, а также при чрезвычайных ситуациях. Для отработки действий в чрезвычайных ситуациях и взаимодействия между комиссиями по чрезвычайным ситуациям и обеспечению пожарной безопасности АО «Зарубежнефть» и ДО на регулярной основе проводятся командно-штабные тренировки в соответствии с утвержденным графиком.